Due to the disqualification of Lucas di Grassi, losing a superb win in the Formula E Berlin ePrix, Nelson Piquet JR has taken over the lead in the championship’s standings. Sébastien Buemi moves up to second with only having scored two points less than his Brazilian rival. Di Grassi is now in third, looking at a ten-point gap to Piquet Jr.

Dragon Racing moved from sixth to second in the championship for teams, collecting a massive 40 points in Berlin. No team has yet been able to score such a large amount of points in one event. Still, e.dams-Renault is in the lead with 149 points which is an advantage of 33 points. Audi Sport ABT drops to third and comes just one point short for second.

Check the current standings in the FIA Formula E Championship:

1Nelson Piquet jr.4DNF181512 (FL)251514 (FL)25106144
2Sébastien BuemiDNF1525DNF (P)01228 (P)184 (FL)28 (P)10143
3Lucas di Grassi251815DNF21518EXC1814 (FL)8133
4Jerome d'Ambrosio81040128102501818113
5Sam Bird1525DNF8 (FL)4DNF124DNF827 (FL)103
6Nicolas Prost3 (P)15 (P)618252 (FL)8146188
7Jean-Eric Vergne--3 (P)83 (P)182 (FL)61515070
8Antonio Felix da Costa-4DNF2586206--51
9Loic Duval----62DNF15041542
10Bruno SennaDNF0810DNF10DNF0001240
11Daniel Abt112 (FL)0153 (P)DNF010DNF032
12Nick Heidfeld0EXC1400110150DNF31
13Jaime Alguersuari04 (FL)101204DNF00--30
14Stéphane Sarrazin20DNF1DNF168013 (P)22
15Franck Montagny18DSQ---------18
16Scott Speed----18DNF00---18
17Karun Chandhok1080DNF000000018
18Charles Pic12---0040---16
19Oriol Servià6622-------16
20Jarno TrulliDNF012DNF0DNF03 (P)00DNF15
21Salvador Duran--0EXC1DNFDNF080413
22Oliver Turvey---------224
23Vitantonio Liuzzi----00DNF20--2
24Takuma SatoDNF (FL)----------2
25Justin Wilson--------1--1
26Ho-Pin Tung00-0-------0
27Antonio Garcia--0-----0--0
28Michela Cerruti0DNF0DNF-----000
29Marco Andretti---0-------0
30Matthew Brabham-0DNF--------0
31Fabio Leimer-----------0
32Alex Fontana----------DNF0
33Simona de Silvestro---------DNF00
34Katherine Legge00---------0
35Sakon Yamamoto---------DNFDNF0
2Dragon Racing1416621810104002233171
3Audi Sport ABT2619170171818028148165
4NEXTEV TCR4018151225191425128152
5Virgin Racing 15291020441240827133
6Andretti FE3003821182616150119
7Amlin Aguri240259620140466
8Mahindra Racing10881001000001258
Tim is co-founder of ElectricAutosport.com and works in international motorsport. He found his passion for sustainable racing by joining world's first competition for hydrogen electric vehicles in 2008. He does not doubt on the possibility of a break through of electric racing. And that deserves a platform to keep up to date and to interact. Tim operates on behalf of Formula Blue Media.


Please enter your comment!

Please enter your name here