Whatever happens in Moscow, it will automatically make a difference in the thrilling title race in London. The top three Formula E drivers are separated by just ten points. Read what they said.

Lucas di Grassi was excluded from the Berlin race, missing out 25 points for collecting the overall win. As a result he lost the lead in the championship. “We are working really hard to make the car as best as possible,” the Brazilian said. “Now the championship battle is much more intense, we have to take more risks, we have to improve the car better. But it’s still completely open – there are still 90 points available and the difference between the top three is only ten points, so it’s really small.”

The win was awarded to Jerome D’Ambrosio. After steady performances with Dragon Racing, the Belgian still has a shot to become the inaugural champion, he said. “It was good to get the win for the team especially as they have been working really hard. But also Loic [Duval] was on the podium, and the first team to put two guys on the podium in this series, that’s really great for Dragon Racing.

“I think me and Nico [Prost] are probably in the same position. We are clearly the guys that have to push hard, and we can allow ourselves to take more risks, and if there’s a gap for sure I will go for it.”

Nelson Piquet Jr has taken over the lead in the championship, but said the approach to a racing weekend hasn’t changed. The NEXTEV TCR driver said: “Every race meeting we try to do our best and prepare in all areas. Each team and driver does the same but coming to the end of the season in the points lead means you don’t need to take as many risks but we will continue to push hard.”

E.dams-Renault’s Sebastien Buemi is currently in the mix for FanBoost and hopes the extra power will help collect more points in the battle for the fastest lap. “Nelson is always good in the FanBoost and tends to get the fastest lap,” Buemi laughed. “Obviously it’s easier to put a quick lap together with the extra power and get those two extra points for the championship.”

Follow live timing and news updates on our LIVE page. Find the spotter guide, track map and timetable of events there as well!

1Nelson Piquet jr.4DNF181512 (FL)251514 (FL)25106144
2Sébastien BuemiDNF1525DNF (P)01228 (P)184 (FL)28 (P)10143
3Lucas di Grassi251815DNF21518EXC1814 (FL)8133
4Jerome d'Ambrosio81040128102501818113
5Sam Bird1525DNF8 (FL)4DNF124DNF827 (FL)103
6Nicolas Prost3 (P)15 (P)618252 (FL)8146188
7Jean-Eric Vergne--3 (P)83 (P)182 (FL)61515070
8Antonio Felix da Costa-4DNF2586206--51
9Loic Duval----62DNF15041542
10Bruno SennaDNF0810DNF10DNF0001240
11Daniel Abt112 (FL)0153 (P)DNF010DNF032
12Nick Heidfeld0EXC1400110150DNF31
13Jaime Alguersuari04 (FL)101204DNF00--30
14Stéphane Sarrazin20DNF1DNF168013 (P)22
15Franck Montagny18DSQ---------18
16Scott Speed----18DNF00---18
17Karun Chandhok1080DNF000000018
18Charles Pic12---0040---16
19Oriol Servià6622-------16
20Jarno TrulliDNF012DNF0DNF03 (P)00DNF15
21Salvador Duran--0EXC1DNFDNF080413
22Oliver Turvey---------224
23Vitantonio Liuzzi----00DNF20--2
24Takuma SatoDNF (FL)----------2
25Justin Wilson--------1--1
26Ho-Pin Tung00-0-------0
27Antonio Garcia--0-----0--0
28Michela Cerruti0DNF0DNF-----000
29Marco Andretti---0-------0
30Matthew Brabham-0DNF--------0
31Fabio Leimer-----------0
32Alex Fontana----------DNF0
33Simona de Silvestro---------DNF00
34Katherine Legge00---------0
35Sakon Yamamoto---------DNFDNF0
Tim is co-founder of ElectricAutosport.com and works in international motorsport. He found his passion for sustainable racing by joining world's first competition for hydrogen electric vehicles in 2008. He does not doubt on the possibility of a break through of electric racing. And that deserves a platform to keep up to date and to interact. Tim operates on behalf of Formula Blue Media.


Please enter your comment!

Please enter your name here