Video: how Piquet Jr became Formula E’s first champion

Nelson Piquet Jr wrote history in London to become the first winner of the all-electric FIA Formula E Championship. From 16th on the grid and with his main rivals starting in front of him, the Brazilian racer for NEXTEV TCR had the difficult task to score points at the narrow Battersea Park race track. Have a look what a spectacle it was and how he managed to get crowned as champion by just one point.

Tim is co-founder of and works in international motorsport. He found his passion for sustainable racing by joining world's first competition for hydrogen electric vehicles in 2008. He does not doubt on the possibility of a break through of electric racing. And that deserves a platform to keep up to date and to interact. Tim operates on behalf of Formula Blue Media.


Please enter your comment!

Please enter your name here